We are so glad you made it to our little corner of the internet! Here is where you'll find our most recent work and updates on our personal life! Thanks for stopping by!

explore

Weddings

Portraits

Engagements

personal

our blog

welcome to

instagram @rachlovestroy

January 1, 2015

2014- A Year in Review

WOW! I can’t believe its that time again? That another year is coming to a close. It seems like the older we get the faster they go by. Personally and professional 2014 has been SO good to us! We have had so many incredible clients! 24 beautiful weddings for 2014 and 36 gorgeous weddings on the books for 2015. Seriously you guys are the best! I decided to list some of our amazing things that happened this year! As well as a list of our 2015 goals!

 

2014 in a nustshell<3

-24 INCREDIBLE Weddings!

-Troy turned 30 YAY! ( We won’t be mentioning my birthday or age)

-We lost our sweet baby Gracie girl. Our precious pup we had for 9 years. Life without her has been hard but we are healing.

-We took our first solo vacay together since we had Kirby celebrating 7 blissful years of Marriage!

-Took several super fun mini vacays (Myrtle Beach,Charleston,Bahamas,Key Largo,Ft Lauderdale,Charlotte,DISNEY WORLD, New Bern,Virginia, St Augustine,Columbus,OH)

-I was published in print 5 TIMES and in many online blogs!

-I Rebranded and got a whole new look and website (This will be changing again soon though! Whoops!)

-Attended Katelyn James- The Workshop Experience!

-Kirby Jane turned THREE ( still in denial of this)

-Shot weddings in 5 different states!  To be outdone in 2015 :p Come on destination brides! Take me with you!

-Had the honor of standing next to one of my best friends as her maid of honor on her wedding day!

-As of today I have lost 20 POUNDS!

-Troy QUIT his day job and we began our journey together as Business partners!!!!!!

So to say the least it has been an awesome year and I am sure I have forgot a ton of things! ! I am so looking forward to the future and excited to share with you all the new and exciting things that are to come for our company and our personal lives in 2015! One big thing we are SO excited to share is in the New Year we have new things coming! Read below for some exciting things in store for

2015-

-36 AMAZING weddings booked so far! I MEAN holy moly am I a lucky lady to be working with so many amazing Brides and Grooms.

-Shooting weddings in 5 States so far and 2 International Destination Weddings!

-We are launching our NEW company name and rebrand! More on this to come.

-Brand spanking new website featuring Photography and ……drum rollll please…… VIDEOGRAPHY! That’s right brides you read that right! We now offer both Wedding Photography and Videography under our company! Yahoo!

-2 Incredible vacations planned not including our awesome destination weddings!

-Countless engagement sessions on the books!

-Exciting new package options and features for our Brides & Grooms!

I am drawing a blank but I know there is much much more and it will be even better than 2015! The most important thing I want to say is THANK YOU. Thank you to my amazing family for loving and supporting and always believing in me, Thank you to my incredible clients who make every day amazing and not feel like work at all. I LOVE YOU! Your the best!!

In honor of an AMAZING year I wanted to share some of my favorite images of 2014 weddings! So here they are! A year in review! Happy New Year Everyone!

 

March 22,2014 Shannon & Zack (I will be back in the Bahamas with this amazing family for her sister Kerri’s wedding in March 2015! How lucky am I! )

 

2014-12-31_00012014-12-31_0003View More: http://rachleaphoto.pass.us/shannon-zack

April 19th, 2014 Sarah & Houston! The beach wedding where is poured buckets but that place was so filled with love it didn’t matter. The entire family stood on the beach with umbrellas so Sarah could have her dream beach wedding.

2014-12-31_00052014-12-31_0004

April 26th, 2014 Teil & Justin- Married on their families property in Springfield GA it was absolutely stunning!

2014-12-31_00072014-12-31_00062014-12-31_0008

May 25th, 2014- Megan & Casey – Sweetest groom award goes to this guy! He was a wreck all day over his gorgeous bride! I couldn’t get enough of it. Did I mention Megan is my sweet friend from high school and got married down in my neck of the woods on Tybee!

2014-12-31_00092014-12-31_00102014-12-31_0011

June 21st, 2014 Erin & Joey- Married at the gorgeous Cathedral! It was a scorcher this day but Erin was the most beautiful bride!

2014-12-31_00122014-12-31_00132014-12-31_0014

June 28th, 2014 Erin & Guillermo- This gorgeous wedding was in my sweet last old town of New Bern NC. It was a classic coastal wedding!

2014-12-31_00152014-12-31_00162014-12-31_0017

July 5th,2014 Marisa & Rob- Probably one of the most memorable weddings I have ever shot! Their friends and family camera from all over the country to celebrate them and were tons of fun! So lucky to call Marisa a friend!

2014-12-31_00182014-12-31_00192014-12-31_0020

July 19th,2014 Jessica & Jordan – This sweet local couple had the sweetest ceremony at Tybee Wedding Chapel on Tybee Island!

2014-12-31_00242014-12-31_00222014-12-31_0021

July 20th,2014- Meghan & Roopak- This sweet couple brought the charm! They were so beautiful together and their love just radiated through their smiles all day

2014-12-31_00252014-12-31_00262014-12-31_0027

August 2nd, 2014 Christine & Jon- Christine and I came to be friends through a mutual friend who I lived with in NC and she grew up with in WV but we somehow both ended up in Savannah. It was so cool to connect that way and then be able to document her and Jon’s wedding day! They were an absolute blast!

2014-12-31_00282014-12-31_00292014-12-31_0030

August 23rd, 2014 – Laura & Stephen – Man did laura have style! She is a SCAD grad so of course every detail of this day was just beautiful!

2014-12-31_00322014-12-31_00332014-12-31_0034

September 6th,2014 Danielle & Ryan- This was our first experience on Dafuski Island and man was it a dream! Combine that with this gorgeous and fun loving couple and it was an amazing day.

2014-12-31_00352014-12-31_00362014-12-31_00372014-12-31_0038

September 13th,2014 Rebecca & Zach – These two came ALL The way from WISCONSIN! Where is was 40 degrees in september lol. For a scorcher of almost 100 in September. Yay for fall in Savannah haha! But they didn’t let it bother them one bit!

2014-12-31_00572014-12-31_00562014-12-31_0055

September 20th, 2014 Kate & Ben- It was a beautiful formal affair full of so much love and laughter at Ships of the Sea!

2014-12-31_00642014-12-31_0065

Oct 4th, 2014 Amanda & Jordan- Kentucky Barn Wedding Dreamland! This day was so beautiful and full love and excitement! It may have been freezing but A & J’s love warmed us all!

2014-12-31_00392014-12-31_00402014-12-31_0042

October 11,2014 Jenn & Andrew – My mom has known andrews mom since high school and I have known Jenn since middle school. So it was only appropriate that I document their day! 🙂

2014-12-31_00432014-12-31_00452014-12-31_0046

October 18th,2014 Jenny & Rhett – Jenny and Rhett had a small bridal party and made their day about their loved and the celebration I absolutely loved their fun nature and day full of giggles.

2014-12-31_00482014-12-31_00492014-12-31_0050

October 25th,2014- Emily & Matt – The were married as the sunset over the bluff at the Charles Morris Center. It was so beautiful to be a part of this gorgeous fall wedding.

2014-12-31_00512014-12-31_00542014-12-31_0053

Nov 14th, 2014 Jenn & Matt- One of the best days! We traveled to St. Augustine for this gorgeous wedding and got to watch the sweetest union of two beautiful people! It was amazing!

2014-12-31_00582014-12-31_00592014-12-31_0060

Nov 23rd,2014- Anna & Ryan – They were married in a beautiful lodge in the middle of nowhere in the most beautiful ceremony reading their own vows. My goodness it was sweet!

2014-12-31_00612014-12-31_00622014-12-31_0063

December 14th,2014 Dana & Ryan- Pawley’s Island SC. Wow is this place beautiful! We love traveling to new places and seeing new things so if your in another area bring us too you! Were always excited for a road trip! Dana and Ryan’s New York families were a HOOT and so much fun!

2015-01-01_00012015-01-01_00022015-01-01_0003

December 20th,2014- Last but certainly not least… Leah & Corey! This gorgeous winter wedding in Louisville was a chilly chilly day but my goodness it was a stunner. (They get a slightly bigger post because they haven’t gotten their images back yet 😛 )2015-01-01_00062015-01-01_00072015-01-01_00082015-01-01_00092015-01-01_0010

So it has been an amazing year to say the least! Grateful for the opportunity to work with all these beautiful couples and looking forward to 2015 couples! Hooray! HAPPY NEW YEAR!

 

 

  1. Lindsey says:

    Great Pictures Rach! So happy for you & Troy! Such a great year! Cheers to an amazing 2015!!! So blessed to have worked with you!

Leave a Reply

Your email address will not be published.

@rachlovestroy

follow along